Agenda and minutes

Venue: Council Chamber, Daventry

Contact: Email:  01604 837722

No. Item


Apologies For Absence


Apologies were received from Councillors Wendy Amos, Jim Bass, Kay Driver, Penny Flavell, Andre Gonzalez de Savage,  David Palethorpe and Ben Smith.


Minutes pdf icon PDF 40 KB


The minutes of the meeting held on 25 July 2011 were agreed and signed as a true record by the Chair.


Declarations of Interest

  • Personal
  • Prejudicial


There were none.


Matters of Urgency

To consider any issues that the Chairman is of the opinion are Matters of Urgency.


The Chair was of the opinion that the following matter be discussed as a Matter of Urgency due to the undue delay if consideration of it were deferred:


Joint Committee Membership


The Chair asked each of partner Councils to confirm its membership of the Joint Committee including substitutes and the Business Sub Group.


RESOLVED:   1.  That the membership of the West Northamptonshire Joint

                             Strategic Planning Committee be confirmed as being:


                              Daventry District Council- Councillors Amos, Driver and Millar (substitutes- Councillors Eddon, Over and Poole)


                              Northampton Borough Council- Councillors Flavell, Hadland, Palethorpe and Yates (substitutes- Councillors Golby, Hallam, Hill and Nunn)


                              South Northamptonshire Council- Councillors Breese, M Clarke and S. Clarke (substitutes Councillors Digby and Townsend)


                              Northamptonshire County Council- Councillors de Savage and Smith (no substitutes)


2.      That the Chair arrange for a further substitute member from South Northamptonshire Council and to write to the County Council inviting them to appoint two substitute members.


3.      That the membership of the Business Sub Group be confirmed as being:


Daventry District Council- Councillors Driver and Millar


Northampton Borough Council- Councillors Hadland and Palethorpe


South Northamptonshire District Council- Councillors Breese and S.Clarke


Northamptonshire County Council- Councillors de Savage and Smith  


Public Participation (if any)


There was none.


Draft JPU Budget 2012/13 pdf icon PDF 49 KB

(copy attached)

Additional documents:


The Head of the JPU submitted a report that set out a proposed budget for the JPU for 2012/13, elaborated thereon and referred to the Addendum that had been circulated and that set out a further saving of £4,000 in Option 1, an additional carry forward of £40,000 into the 2012/13 budget and the consequential amendments to the recommendations in the report.   .


RESOLVED:  1. That Option 2 as set out in the report to reduce the JPU budget by 10% and to reduce the base budget to £691,480 be approved for ratification by partner Councils.


                        2. That approval be given in principle to the carry forward of £452,000 from 2011/12 to 2012/13 subject to further review at the end of the financial year as set out in the Addendum.