Agenda and minutes

Venue: The Council Chamber, The Guildhall, St. Giles Square, Northampton, NN1 1DE. View directions

Contact: Email:  01604 837722

No. Item


Council Tax 2018/19 pdf icon PDF 112 KB

(Copy herewith)


Councillor Eldred submitted a report that set out the final precept determinations from the major precepting authorities (Northamptonshire County Council and Northamptonshire Police and Crime Commissioner), parish councils, and the budget setting decision of the Council. He drew Members’ attention to an administrative amendment for the minutes of the meeting that paragraphs 3.1.4 and 3.1.7 in the report should read “28th February 2018”.


Councillor Larratt seconded the report.


There voted for the recommendations:


Councillors Ansell, Aziz, Beardsworth, Birch, Bottwood, Choudary, Culbard, Davenport, T Eales, Eldred, Golby, Graystone, Hallam, Haque, Hibbert, Hill, Joyce, Kilbride, Kilby-Shaw, King, Larratt, M Markham, Marriott, McCutcheon,Meredith, Nunn, Oldham, Parekh, Patel, Russell, Sargeant, Smith, Stone and Walker.


There abstained the Mayor.